h1

Fearless – Max Lucado

October 8, 2009

Another Lucado Classic!

When I agreed to read this book for a review, I just thought, “Max Lucado is one of my favorite authors, what a treat! Now that I have read “Fearless,” I know it’s a great book, not just because Max is a great writer, but because God is a great God.

Now, my life is going pretty well, so imagine my surprise when I wound up tearing up before after the first few pages. This book is awesome!

I found “Fearless” to be insightful and easy to read. Real life stories and examples fill the pages of this motivating book. Max doesn’t downplay the real problems in this world, but does give offer hope and a better way of handling them.

This book is inspirational and filled with excellent quotes that really get you to think.

The author writes with a conversational and non-judging style, and relies heavily on scriptural references.

If you struggle with fear read this book. If you know someone who is fearful, buy them this book!

-Perry

Leave a Reply

