h1

PPB Editing Services

August 22, 2008

PerryPerkinsBooks Editing Services

I am a professional, full-time writer who can assist you with your ad copy, website text, magazine articles, or ghost writing of your book, novel, or memoirs.

My fiction experience includes two novels, two short story collections, a cookbook, and hundreds of articles in nation-wide magazines, everything from Writer’s Digest and Guideposts, to American Hunter and Bassmaster Magazine.

My inspirational stories have been included in twelve Chicken Soup anthologies, as well.

I favor clear, concise writing that gets the points across with creativity, humor, and an emotional hook. I accept writing jobs from light editing to complete ghostwriting projects, and I charge by the job or by the hour at very reasonable rates (5 cents per original manuscript word, on average. A lower fee structure is available for projects of 10,000+ words.)

I am also an experienced self-publisher and can take your work from rough-draft to a published book available world-wide, in hard-copy, eBook format, or both.

For more information, or for a copy of my full resume, please contact me at perry@perryperkinsbooks.com

Here’s what a few of my clients have said:

“Thank you for editing my cover letter for a Customer Care Supervisor position at *******, Inc. Very good revision. It’s a lot shorter and says everything I really wanted to say. You are a genius!” – Michael Wilkey

“I appreciate your generosity as it relates to your volunteer work for your Church. I’m a pastor, bible teacher, and many other things, NONE of which includes a good speller or English major. So, it has been very helpful to have a professional looking after my work. Tutoring my daughter has brought her grades to an A+ and writing has become her favorite subject.” -Pastor Doug Fairrington, Living Hope community Church Wilsonville, OR

“I wouldn’t dream of sending any important correspondence without having Perry proof it for me first. He always finds things to improve and the finished product is something I can truly be proud to send.” – Gary Lundblad

“I would like to say that I felt so honored for the editing you have done and that you would say such kind things about my book, I guess I just never expected you to take that much time, for the small amount that you charged me. Thank you so much for all your hard work and your book review. It was most flattering and I appreciate it very much. You are truly a blessing to me.” – Sharon Neva, Author of  “Reach for the Stars”

So, what now?

Please email me first, before sending your work. After we’ve confirmed your project then, you may email me your manuscript or, in a securely taped, sturdy cardboard manuscript box, send your entire novel or short story, a check or money order for the complete agreed-upon payment for my services (including the amount to return your package back to you — a.k.a. the SASE), and anything else you may want to send (nothing that needs to be fed, please).

Please do not send your only copy of anything. Please use my complete and correct address.

PerryPerkinsBooks
PO Box 21
Wilsonville, Oregon 97070

My phone number is 503-816-5937

I want to read your work…call or e-mail today!

-Perry

6 comments

  1. Perry,

    First of all, I am very thankkul to have been able to work with you. I think that your writing style is very easy to read and keeps the readers attention.

    I would like to say that I felt so honored for the editing you have done and that you would say such kind things about my book, I guess I just never expected you to take that much time, for the small amount that you charged me.

    Thank you so much for all your hard work and your book review. It was most flattering and I appreciate it very much.

    You are truly a blessing to me.

    Sharon Neva
    “Reach for the Stars”


  2. Perry,

    Thank you for editing my cover letter for a Customer Care Supervisor position at *******, Inc.

    Very good revision. It’s a lot shorter and says everything I really wanted to say. You are a genius!

    Gary


  3. […] on my book sales, non-fiction sales (magazine articles, blog posts, etc) and ramping up the editing services that I’ve dinked around with the last few […]


  4. Perry,

    I appreciate your generosity as it relates to your volunteer work for your Church. I’m a pastor, bible teacher, and many other things, NONE of which includes a good speller or English major. So, it has been very helpful to have a professional looking after my work. Tutoring my daughter has brought her grades to an A+ and writing has become her favorite subject.
    (ps. please proofread this before posting)

    Pastor Doug Fairrington
    Living Hope community Church
    Wilsonville, OR


  5. I wouldn’t dream of sending any important correspondence without having Perry proof it for me first. He always finds things to improve and the finished product is something I can truly be proud to send.

    If you’re writing something important it is worth having it proof read by someone who knows their craft, and Perry is the best I know, not to mention unbelievably quick.


  6. Perry –
    Thank you for helping condense and bring a sharp focus to my essay for financial aid. I appreciate the way you contributed and subtracted to my thoughts to produce a concise representation of what my heart wanted to say.



Leave a Reply

