h1

Perry P. Perkins

October 29, 2007

authorphotomed-1.jpg

Novelist, blogger, and award winning travel writer, Perry P. Perkins is a stay-at-home dad who lives with his wife Victoria and their two-year-old daughter Grace, in the Pacific Northwest. A student of Jerry B. Jenkins Christian Writer’s Guild, his novels include Just Past Oysterville, Shoalwater Voices, and The Light at the End of the Tunnel.  Perry has written for numerous magazines and anthologies, including Writer’s Digest, American Hunter, and Guideposts, and his inspirational stories have been included in twelve Chicken Soup collections.

Examples of his published work can be found on his bookstore, and on his Portland Writing Examiner page.

3 comments

  1. Hi, Perry:

    I got your information from Griff and wanted to say “hello.” I’m on the other side of the country–in Southwest Virginia, no less–and have been assigned a novel by NAL set on the Oregon Coast. I’ve subscribed to The News Guard, a weekly Oregon Coast newspaper, and have been learning as much as I can about Oregon. Are there any quirks or nuances I should be aware of with regard to Oregon and the good folks living there?

    Thank you in advance for any help you can offer.

    Happy Easter!

    Gayle


  2. Holy Stryper fans is that you Perry? Columbia High School Class of 88? If that is you, I still have photo’s from the awesome camping trip at Oxbow Park! Glad to hear of your writing success and congrats on the new baby!
    Your old friend, Doug


  3. Doug – it’s me, it’s me! Hey, shoot me an email or look me up on facebook, I’ll try to do the same! – Perry



Leave a Reply

